About us

Civil Society Academy was founded in 2014 as an initiative of Welthungerhilfe to support social pioneers, civil society leaders, activists and development enthusiasts to fulfill their mission and vision.

As a global social startup with a passion for social justice, we support civil society actors across the globe in building their capacities to become more effective and creative in developing their leadership and organization, solving social problems, implementing effective programs, and incubating innovative ideas.

OUR PURPOSE

Our Team

We are a group of diverse individuals who are driven by the passion to create sustainable actions.

In late 2016, CSA adopted Holacracy as a new management and governance system that allows us to become more lean and self managed. 

Our offices are set in Cambodia, Ethiopia, Germany and India.

Subhankar (1).jpg

Subhankar chatterjee

Organizational Development | Facilitation and Coaching

subhankar@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
Souheang_edited_edited.jpeg

Souheang
LY

Subhankar
Sohini_edited.jpg

Sohini

Paul

Facilitation and Coaching

sohini@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
Dirk Reber_large.jpg

dirk

reber

Organizational Development| Facilitation and Coaching

dirk@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
Petra Speier-Werner_edited.png

petra speier-werner

Facilitation and Coaching

petra@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
Richa.png

Richa

KUMARI

Community Leadership | Facilitation 

richa@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
Retta (1).jpg

retta

MEnberu

Facilitation and Coaching

retta@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
Maryna.jpg

MARYNA

PoTrIIna

Subhankar
Bidyut.jpg

bidyut

SagaR

Finance Administration | Controlling

bidyut@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
yasmina_picture.jpeg

Yasmina

Thamri

Marketing and Branding 

yasmina@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
Rishi2_edited.jpg

Rishi
Meena

Subhankar
Trang new.jpeg

TRANG

NGUYEN

Facilitation and Coaching

trang@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
subodh.png

subodh

Rana

Logistic and Admin Assistance 

subodh@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
Joachim Schwarz (2).jpg

Joachim

schwarz

Organizational Development | Facilitation and Coaching

joachim@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
63795318-8495-4d74-b3b7-00477b80d672.jpg

Helina

YIgletu

Coordinator| Facilitation

helina@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar

You want to be a part of our team? As a Facilitator, Coach or office staff? Just share with us your ideas for collaboration.