About us

Civil Society Academy was founded in 2014 as an initiative of Welthungerhilfe to support social pioneers, civil society leaders, activists, and development enthusiasts to fulfill their mission and vision.

As a global social startup with a passion for social justice, we support civil society actors across the globe in building their capacities to become more effective and creative in developing their leadership and organization, solving social problems, implementing effective programs, and incubating innovative ideas.

MEET OUR TEAM

We are a group of diverse individuals who are driven by the passion to create sustainable actions. In late 2016, CSA adopted Holacracy as a new management and governance system that allows us to become more lean and self-managed. 

Our offices are set in Cambodia, Ethiopia, Germany, and India.

Subhankar (1).jpg

Subhankar chatterjee

Organizational Development | Facilitation and Coaching

subhankar@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
Souheang_edited_edited.jpeg

Souheang LY

Facilitation and Coaching (YEP)

lysouheang@gmail.com

Subhankar
Sohini_edited.jpg

Sohini Paul

Facilitation and Coaching

sohini@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
Dirk Reber_large.jpg

dirk reber

Organizational Development | Facilitation and Coaching

dirk@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
Petra Speier-Werner_edited.png

petra speier-werner

Facilitation and Coaching

petra@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
Shubhi_edited.jpg

SHUBHI GUPTA

Coordinator | Marketing India 

shubhi@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
Retta (1).jpg

retta MEnberu

Facilitation and Coaching

retta@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
Maryna.jpg

MARYNA PoTrIIna

Subhankar
Bidyut.jpg

bidyut SagaR

Finance Administration | Controlling

bidyut@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
helina.jpg

Helina YIgletu

Coordinator | Facilitation

helina@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
Rishi2_edited.jpg

Rishi Meena

Subhankar
Trang new.jpeg

TRANG NGUYEN

Marketing, Facilitation and Coaching

trang@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
subodh.png

subodh Rana

Logistic and Admin Assistance 

subodh@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
Joachim Schwarz (2).jpg

Joachim schwarz

Organizational Development | Facilitation and Coaching

joachim@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
logo_neu_red.png

Contact us

For inquiries related to our services:

info@civilsocietyacademy.org

Subhankar
You want to be a part of our team? As a Facilitator, Coach, or office staff? Just share with us your ideas for collaboration.